francais

2020 High School / CEGEP Teaching Award Winners

HS-BC-YK view medal information back to top

The 2020 CAP Award for Excellence in Teaching High School/CEGEP Physics (British Columbia and Yukon) is awarded to

Joseph Muise, St. Thomas More Collegiate, for his involvement in student-centric activities both in and out of the classroom that engage students in modern physics in the real world and his mentoring of other teachers in the wider physics community for professional development activities.

view the press release
HS-Prairies-NWT view medal information back to top

The 2020 CAP Award for Excellence in Teaching High School/CEGEP Physics (Prairies and Northwest Territories) is awarded to

Ryan Beck, Chinooks Edge School Division, for presenting multiple opportunities to keep physics relevant and accessible to students, a very wide and diverse practice is achieving grants for educating students, and the effort he has put in getting students into the wider world applying physics.

view the press release
HS-ON view medal information back to top

The 2020 CAP Award for Excellence in Teaching High School/CEGEP Physics (Ontario) is awarded to

Shawn Brooks, University of Toronto Schools (UTS), for advancing the technical capacity for physics education within his school and well beyond, employing a wide range of demonstrations that provide hands on lessons for students. He has had a long record of service to physics education in Ontario including his time as past president, treasurer, and contest director of the Ontario Association of Physics Teachers (OAPT).

view the press release
HS-QC-NU view medal information back to top

The 2020 CAP Award for Excellence in Teaching High School/CEGEP Physics (Quebec and Nunavut) is awarded to

Patrick Mayard, English Montreal School Board, for his innovative and pragmatic methods of teaching physics, for founding a learning center to increase the success rate in science and for his extensive educational works for teachers and students across the province.

view the press release
HS-Atlantic view medal information back to top

The 2020 CAP Award for Excellence in Teaching High School/CEGEP Physics (Atlantic) was not awarded this year.

english

Récipiendaires des Prix ACP en enseignement au secondaire 2020

HS-BC-YK voir détails de la médaille back to top

Le Prix ACP d'excellence en enseignement de la physique au secondaire et au collĂ©gial (Colombie-Britannique et Yukon) 2020 est décerné à

Joseph Muise, St. Thomas More Collegiate, pour pratiquant à la fois en classe et à l’extérieur des activités centrées sur les étudiants qui les engagent à la physique moderne dans le monde réel et agissant comme mentor d’autres enseignants de la vaste communauté de la physique à l’égard d’activités de perfectionnement professionnel.

voir le communiqué de presse
HS-Prairies-NWT voir détails de la médaille back to top

Le Prix ACP d'excellence en enseignement de la physique au secondaire et au collĂ©gial (Prairies et Territoires du Nord-Ouest) 2020 est décerné à

Ryan Beck, Chinooks Edge School Division , pour la création de multiples occasions de garder la physique pertinente et accessible aux étudiants, une pratique très large et diversifiée est d’attribuer des subventions à l’éducation des étudiants, et pour l’effort fourni afin d’amener les étudiants du monde entier à appliquer la physique.

voir le communiqué de presse
HS-ON voir détails de la médaille back to top

Le Prix ACP d'excellence en enseignement de la physique au secondaire et au collĂ©gial (Ontario) 2020 est décerné à

Shawn Brooks, University of Toronto Schools (UTS), pour avoir fait progresser la capacité technique d’enseignement en physique au sein de son école et bien au-delà, en utilisant un large éventail de démonstrations qui donnent des leçons pratiques aux étudiants. Il a de longs états de service en enseignement de la physique en Ontario, y compris les périodes passées en tant que président, trésorier et directeur de concours de l’Ontario Association of Physics Teachers (OAPT).

voir le communiqué de presse
HS-QC-NU voir détails de la médaille back to top

Le Prix ACP d'excellence en enseignement de la physique au secondaire et au collĂ©gial (QuĂ©bec et Nunavut) 2020 est décerné à

Patrick Mayard, English Montreal School Board, pour ses méthodes novatrices et pratiques d’enseignement de la physique, pour la création d’un centre d’apprentissage visant à augmenter le taux de réussite en sciences et pour ses immenses travaux éducatifs à l’égard des enseignants et des étudiants de la province.

voir le communiqué de presse
HS-Atlantic voir détails de la médaille back to top

Le Prix ACP d'excellence en enseignement de la physique au secondaire et au collĂ©gial (Atlantique) 2020 n'a pas été décernée cette année.