francais

2021 Scholarship Recipients

The CAP is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2021 CAP student scholarships, made possible through the generous donations of CAP members to the CAP Foundation and, in the case of the Carswell scholarships, a generous endowment from the Carswell Family Foundation.
Carswell view medal information back to top

The 2021 Allan Carswell Physics Educator Scholarship is awarded to

Miss Michelle Sullivan, University of Alberta, to recognize her strong academic record and passion for teaching physics as demonstrated by her outstanding work as a teaching assistant and outreach activities. Ms. Sullivan takes "great personal satisfaction from sharing physics..." and is keen to point out that "physics is at play in [our] everyday activities".

view the press release
Carswell view medal information back to top

The 2021 Allan Carswell Physics Educator Scholarship is awarded to

Mr. Jay Florica, University of Guelph, to recognize his outstanding academic record and exceptional teaching potential. Mr. Florica is dedicated to explaining complicated physics concepts in simple and understandable ways. He wishes to inspire students to get excited about learning and make a difference in their lives.

view the press release
Svensson view medal information back to top

The 2021 Eric C. Svensson Memorial Graduate Scholarship is awarded to

Ms. Robin Hayes, TRIUMF / University of British Columbia, to recognize her precision measurement of the Higgs Boson coupling to W bosons and for her outstanding service as a founding member and Co-Chair of the Equity and Inclusion group in the Physics and Astronomy Department at UBC, as Chair of the Graduate Student and Postdoc Society at TRIUMF, and as a member of TRIUMF’s 20-Year Vision committee.

view the press release

english

Bénéficiaires de bourses d'études 2021

L'ACP est heureuse d'annoncer les récipiendaires des bourses étudiantes de l'ACP pour 2021, rendues possibles grâce aux généreux dons des membres de l'ACP à la Fondation de l'ACP et, dans le cas des bourses Carswell, à une généreuse dotation de la Carswell Family Foundation.
Carswell voir détails de la médaille retour au début

La Bourse Allan Carswell d’enseignant en physique 2021 est décernée à

Miss Michelle Sullivan, University of Alberta, pour reconnaître son solide dossier académique et sa passion pour l'enseignement de la physique, comme en témoigne son travail exceptionnel en tant qu'assistante d'enseignement et ses activités de sensibilisation. Mme Sullivan éprouve " une grande satisfaction personnelle à partager la physique... " et tient à souligner que " la physique est en jeu dans [nos] activités quotidiennes ".

voir le communiqué de presse
Carswell voir détails de la médaille retour au début

La Bourse Allan Carswell d’enseignant en physique 2021 est décernée à

Mr. Jay Florica, University of Guelph, pour reconnaître son dossier académique remarquable et son potentiel d'enseignement exceptionnel. M. Florica s'efforce d'expliquer des concepts de physique complexes de manière simple et compréhensible. Il souhaite inspirer les étudiants à s'enthousiasmer pour l'apprentissage et faire une différence dans leur vie.

voir le communiqué de presse
Svensson voir détails de la médaille retour au début

La Bourse commémorative pour étudiants de cycles supérieurs Eric C. Svensson 2021 est décernée à

Ms. Robin Hayes, TRIUMF / University of British Columbia, pour reconnaître sa mesure de précision du couplage du boson de Higgs aux bosons W et pour son service exceptionnel en tant que membre fondateur et co-présidente du groupe d'équité et d'inclusion du département de physique et d'astronomie de l'UBC, en tant que présidente de la Graduate Student and Postdoc Society de TRIUMF, et en tant que membre du comité de la vision des 20 ans de TRIUMF.

voir le communiqué de presse