2022 Scholarship Recipients

The CAP is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2022 CAP student scholarships, made possible through the generous donations of CAP members to the CAP Foundation and, in the case of the Carswell scholarships, a generous endowment from the Carswell Family Foundation.

Svensson view medal information back to top

The 2021 Eric C. Svensson Memorial Graduate Scholarship is awarded to

Robin Hayes, TRIUMF / University of British Columbia, in recognition of to recognize her precision measurement of the Higgs Boson coupling to W bosons and for her outstanding service as a founding member and Co-Chair of the Equity and Inclusion group in the Physics and Astronomy Department at UBC, as Chair of the Graduate Student and Postdoc Society at TRIUMF, and as a member of TRIUMF’s 20-Year Vision committee.

view the press release